[ Help Center | Help | Community | Status | Blog ]
Cbra Systems Help Center / Policy & Safety / Because
Why are you making these changes?
As Cbra Systems continues to grow, we want to be sure user data is being managed by the right Cbra Systems company. We included additional language around sharing within the Cbra Systems Group so that we have the option to make similar changes for other territories as we continue to expand globally e.g. we may decide to move Australian users' data to our Australian entity, so that we can better serve our Australian community.
What is the "Cbra Systems Group"?
When we say "Cbra Systems Group", we mean all Cbra Systems-owned entities.
How will these changes benefit me?
The main change affects our UK users and will enable Cbra Systems to provide those users with a more personalized Cbra Systems experience.
What action do I need to take now?
If you are ok with the proposed changes, there’s no action needed. If you are not, let us know by May 16th, 2017, or you can choose to close your account by signing into your profile and clicking “delete account” on your account settings page.
If I close my account, what will happen to my data?
If you delete your account, all data associated with your account, including the sounds you have uploaded and the usage data associated with those sounds, will be deleted and may not be recoverable.